Over 40 style | Fitness | Food | Family..Lifestyle Blog ...

Thursday, 11 February 2016

How Do You Wear Pearls?


A few weeks ago I was asked "How Do You Wear Pearls?"


I love to wear costume jewellery, especially pearls (remember this outfit?) but I have never actually owned a real pearl necklace before. You can imagine how excited I was then when Claudia Bradby Jewellery asked me if I would like to review a piece from their SS16 collection. They have a beautiful collection of cultured pearls.
Share:

Monday, 8 February 2016

Gluten Free Valentine Recipes : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...


Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun blog hopping and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.

Last week, thanks to Delicious Alchemy I have been baking some Gluten Free valentine treats. Over the weekend we have been having a feast on our Gluten Free bakes..


Above : Some of the products from the Delicious Alchemy range.
Share:

Thursday, 4 February 2016

Tu Activewear From Sainsbury's : Review...


So far this year I have been relatively quiet on the exercise front. A runstreak with my Daughter, along with a few Parkruns has been about it. No more!! I have rejoined the gym and as they say "I am back on it."  My arms and legs can tell I have not done much. Giving me that tell tale sign of lack of use. Talk about muscle soreness. I am walking like John Wayne!!  

Weights in the gym on Tuesday, then to top it off a tough spinning class on Wednesday. 
At least I know I have worked hard, even if the kids are laughing at how I am walking!!



An ideal time to be sent some new sportswear to road test then. I don't know about you? but some new clothing always motivates me into getting out and about. 

Sainsbury's have asked me to review 2 pieces of their new fitness range. It should be hitting stores any day now. Keep your eyes peeled!! UPDATE.. NOW IN STORE AND ONLINE BE QUICK!! You can find the Sportswear here

Share:

Monday, 1 February 2016

New Boots : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...


Happy Monday everyone. Hope you have had a lovely weekend? It has been so miserable here, cold and damp. Roll on Summer...


A few days ago I mentioned that I have spent most of the month in running trainers or wellie's for walks with Mollie the Collie. So this weekend it has been lovely to break that routine and wear something else.
Share:

Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Aldi's Fitness Range : Review...


It is that time of year when we set ourself new goals. Then spend all way through January, trying to keep up with them.

I am happy to say my new years fitness routine is going well. I have ran everyday since the the 1st of January and my running has starting to feel good again.

Last week I managed to do 3 miles a day. Everyday. This week it is time to add a little more miles on.

I wish I could say my diet was going as good too, but with lots of treats still in from Christmas its is hard not to sneak a biscuit here a chocolate there!

Can't win them all though!? The extra miles will burn some of the calories off!?

Can you spot my running partner getting in on the above picture!?

Last week I was excited to be asked by Aldi to try out some of their new fitness clothes. I am a big fan of Aldi's exercise clothes as I know I am going to get good quality clothing at a great price. I am always keeping an eye out for when their running clothes come in-store on Specialbuys.
Share:

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Rockin Around The Christmas Tree In A Polka Dot Dress...


On Friday House of  Fraser asked me if I would like to pick out and style one of their Prom Dresses for a Christmas party. 

At this time of year, you would usually expect to pay full price for everything. How many times do you see toys you have bought the kids for Christmas loads cheaper in the New Year? The same with clothes, you normally never see Christmas party wear reduced in price. Not until January at the earliest. You can imagine how pleased I was to find this Jolie Moi 50's inspired polka dot dress at half price a week before Christmas then! Bonus!!


A lovely excuse to get dressed up for a photo. Now my eldest boys are back from Uni for babysitting duties. Just need the Hubby to take me out, to give the dress a proper spin.
Share:

Wednesday, 2 December 2015

Looking For Skiing Fashion At Great Prices? : Aldi Review..


Over the last few days it has turned really cold and wintry. Every day my daughter asks "will it snow today mum?"

It is not much fun standing at the park throwing a frisbee for my dog Mollie, when your shaking with frozen bones!


I will not feel the cold any more thanks to Aldi. They have come to the rescue again with their fantastic skiing range. This range hits stores tomorrow Thursday 3rd December, as part of their Special Buys weekly promotions.

Looking For Skiing Fashion At Great Prices?
Share:

Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Aldi’s Christmas Cocktail Challenge...


"Chestnuts roasting on an open fire
Jack Frost nipping at your nose
Yuletide carols being sung by a choir
And folks dressed up like Eskimos"



Eek, it is my favourite time of the year.

I have always loved Christmas.

Share:

Sunday, 15 November 2015

Men's Christmas Gifts From Aldi 2015 ..


I always love to see what new and exciting products Aldi have in-store on their Specialbuys each week.  They always have a good range of products for the whole family, at great prices. At this time of year they also have lots of cool stocking filler ideas in store.


There is always something I want and also need! As you do!

Share:

Monday, 9 November 2015

Oh Come All Ye Tasteful: And Some Christmas Items Tried And Tested...


This week I have a special round up of all things Festive. All the things that I am loving at the moment. Some things I have been sent for review, some things I have purchased from the shops, some things I have already eaten!


1.) Cook Book: Oh Come All Ye Tasteful - The Foodie's Guide to a Millionaire's Christmas Feast written by : Ian Flitcroft. Around this time every year we like to find new seasonal recipes and try them out. I can get lost in a new recipe book, even more so when it is full of Christmas recipes. Now which recipe to try first!?! Oh yes coffee and cream.
Share:

Christmas Eve Kit : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...

Happy Monday everyone.

Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun blog hopping and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.


Also be great if you leave a comment and I will hop over and see what you have been up to.
Most importantly link up and have fun hoping around!!
Share:

Sunday, 8 November 2015

Funky Christmas Jumpers Review..


Now it is November we can officially start mentioning the C word.... 'Christmas'. My favourite time of year.


If your a regular reader of my blog you will remember from last year how much I love my Christmas jumpers. I try to wear one every day throughout December as I love them so much!
Share:

Thursday, 5 November 2015

Cowboy Boots : Shoe Zone Review..


I have always been a fan of the classic Cowboy boot styles. They never go out of fashion. Every year I end up coming back to them as my boot of choice.  Each Winter a new and slight variation in style catches my eye.
Last week I got chance to pick a pair of Winter boots from Shoe Zone to review. With all the rain we had last week I could not wait to pick and wear some! Cowboy boots it was then.They brightened up a dull day. Matching them up with my mustard tights to add array of sunshine.
Share:

Tuesday, 3 November 2015

Pet Shop UK : Puppy Food Review...


On Friday Mollie got sent a lovely present from a Online Pet Food website call Pet shop.



You may have heard of them before as they have also changed their name from PetShopBowl to petshop.co.uk ?
Share:

Tuesday, 27 October 2015

My Morning : Collaboration With Aldi...

Every morning I get up around 6 am. Now the children are older it is not because they need me. They love their sleep (like me!) It is from the joys of having a puppy.


Just as everyone is in deep sleep"zzzz" snugly in their beds, the signal comes. A loud bark or two usually does the trick. She wants her breakfast and to visit the garden!
Share:

Sunday, 25 October 2015

Art Of Style Blogger Challenge..


Last week I was contacted to see if I would like to take part in a fun Art of Style Blogger challenge.



Damart are creating a series of ‘art of style’ videos with a professional stylist to give women little tips on how to amplify their style. They have also challenged ten bloggers to style the in-demand Winter Dogtooth Wrap to see how we all style it.
Share:

Thursday, 1 October 2015

Autumn Outfit Layering From Fat Face..


How lovely has the weather been over the last few days!?!

So nice that I got to wear a short sleeved t-shirt on the school run yesterday!

Share:

Tuesday, 29 September 2015

Aldi Specialbuys Bedroom, Bathroom & Home Range Review...


This week I got to preview some of the Specialbuys that will be on sale in Aldi, over the next couple of weeks.


On Thursday 4th October the bathroom range will be hitting the shops:
Share:

Thursday, 24 September 2015

Aldi Cycling Range : This Week's Specials..


In my spare time, I love to get outdoors and keep fit. If I am not walking the dog, or running, I love to go out for a bike ride. Looking for the downhill and flat if I can!


Sometimes fitting everything in is hard work. So when I am short on time, I combine a few of these elements in one go. A run to the gym, with a spinning class in the middle, then a run home.
Share:

Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Philips Viva Collection Juicer Review + Recipes..


I have to admit...

 I am not too good at eating my 5 portions of Fruit and Veggies. I normally eat at most two or three.

Not good!!


 I always encourage the Hubby and Kids to eat theirs.

To be fair they always do. I am the naughty one. I start off with the best of intentions Banana smoothie or shake for breakfast. Yet by lunchtime the apple and pear I was going to have with my lunch, gets replaced with biscuits. I sometimes even get the fruit and veg ready. Carrot sticks, Apples cored and peeled. in the end though I cannot be bothered to chew them and up dipping a biscuit in a cup of tea.
Share:

Disclosure

Gifted items will be marked "c/o"
Sponsored posts or if a brands pays to be featured in a post will be marked as "in collaboration with:...."
All thoughts will be my own other than if I accept a guest post which will be marked guest post.
© Claire Justine | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Designed by pipdig