Over 40 style | Fitness | Food | Family..Lifestyle Blog ...

Claire Justine Has Made It To The Shortlist In The #BiB2016 Awards.

BritMums
If you have a spare few minutes could you please vote for me I am in category 11 Beauty and Fashion Category? #BiB2016 Thank you xx

Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Fitbit Blaze Review...


Last week Currys/PC World asked me if I would like to review the new Fitbit Blaze. I have always wanted a Fitbit, as my Husband has a Fitbit Charge and loves tracking his steps. (Also boring me with his stats!!) So being offered a newer, fancier model than Hubby has, was brilliant! Thanks..


Unboxing the Fitbit. The first thing you notice is that they have taken a leaf off Apple with premium packaging. Everything from how the box opens, to the little folders for setup guide, charger etc. screams quality. It makes you believe you have a premium product right away.
Share:

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Desk to Drinks Challenge With House of Fraser...


Last week House Of Fraser asked me, if I would like to take part in a fun fashion outfit challenge. Share an outfit that can be dressed down for the office and yet can also be styled up for a night out : The Desk To Drinks Challenge. (Just in case you go out then out out!!)


As part of the fun challenge, I got to choose one of their beautiful prom dresses to share how I would style it.
Share:

Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Running Gear : This Weeks Aldi's Specialbuys...


I am a big fan of Aldi's Specialbuys products. One thing I always keep a look out for, is their running gear. Over the last 10 years I have purchased a lot of my running apparel from them. T-shirts, fitness leggings, jackets, headbands, gloves, socks etc.


The reason I keep an eye out for them coming back in-store, is the products are always high quality, yet at really affordable prices. Last week Aldi got in touch with me to see if I would like to review some running gear that  will be available to buy this week. (Thursday 14th April). I was really pleased to get a preview of what will be coming out and get chance to take some for a test drive.

Share:

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Nutri Advanced Superfood Plus‏..


This week Nutri Advanced have just launch their new Superfood Plus:

"The formulation that not only blends some of the most sought-after vegetables, fruits and supplements – including enzymes to support digestion, ginger, cinnamon, turmeric , green tea and reishi mushroom – but it also contains Chocamine®, a patented, standardised cocoa-based ingredient that has no fat, sugar or caffeine. The only sweetener is a touch of stevia." 

They kindly sent me some of the Chocolate SuperFood Plus and Vanilla UltraMeal powders’ to try out.

Vanilla and chocolate... These are coincidentally my favourite flavours!!, especially in smoothies and milkshakes. How yummy!


Drinking smoothies instead of my plain sandwiches for lunch, sounds like a fun plan to me!  Especially as the Sun was shining so beautifully, (for a change!). I was inspired to make a summer fruit smoothie with the UltraMeal Vanilla.

Share:

Thursday, 24 March 2016

Joseph Joseph Compact Food Container Set Review...


I have been admiring Joseph Joseph product from a far, for a while now. Everything on their website look beautiful, colorful, practical and quality. I was really please when they contacted me to see if I would like to pick something from their website to review. 



Before they got in touch I didn't actually own anything. I did had a wish list the length of my arm though. I have read a lot of good thing about them from other blogs and I have been dying to try out their products. One of the things on my wish list was this Compact food container sets. 
Share:

Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Aldi Spring Summer Cocktails...


Aldi has created a lovely range of Spring/Summer cocktails and kindly got in touch to see If I would like to have a go at making some. Yummy, how nice!

Spring is the air and it is time to start planning some tasty cocktails for the lighter evenings on the garden with friends and BBQ weather.


I love cocktails. Especially tasty ones that have alcohol and fruit inside them.
Share:

Monday, 21 March 2016

The North Face Jacket Review : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...


Happy Monday everyone. Hope you have had a lovely weekend? Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun reading other posts on the hop and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.


A few weeks ago Blacks kindly asked me if I would like to pick a Spring jacket to review. How lovely of them! My padded ski jacket is now starting to get a bit to warm, now the weather is getting milder. On Sunday and the first day of Spring I got to wear my jacket on an adventure me and the children had up at the park. 
Share:

Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Bella Freud Sport Relief Bag : Review..


A few weeks ago Sainsbury's sent me one of their limited Edition Bella Freud Sport Relief Bags as a gift for completing an online survey about the bloggers community I am in.


 How sweet is this canvas shopping bag!? 

London based fashion designer Bella Freud, has collaborated with Sainsbury’s to create two limited edition canvas shopper bags to raise money for Sport Relief. There are 2 designs one with ‘Girl’ on and this one, ‘Everyone is Beautiful’. 


How to get your hands on a Bella Freud Sport Relief block colour canvas bags:
  • The Bella Freud bags will be exclusively available in Sainsbury’s stores from 17th February 2016. Comic Relief uses cash raised through Sport Relief to transform lives across the UK and the world’s poorest communities. The practical and reusable bags will be available in store for £5 with at least £1.50 going to Sport Relief.


These bags are so sweet. A real bargain for £5.00 and at least £1.50 is going to Sports Relief. Time to go shopping now!!

Talking of Sports Relief my daughter has ran 21 times around the school playground today, as part of her Sports Relief mile!! It was only supposed to be 18 but she said 3 extra for a good cause!!

I was sent a sample to review. All thoughts are my own. I was not paid for this post.



Share:

Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Lipstick Review From House Of Fraser...


Last week I was kindly asked by House Of Fraser if I would like to try out some make up from their SS16 collection. I love new make up and decided to pick some good quality lipstick.


I wanted to go for a change in colour from usual red lipstick. I thought how nice some pops of pink would be. Something to make me feel like Spring is on the way.
Share:

Monday, 22 February 2016

Aldi's Home Baking Review: Creative Mondays Blog hop...


Happy Monday everyone.

Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun blog hopping and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.


Hope you have had a lovely weekend?
Share:

Saturday, 20 February 2016

Aldi's Kitchen Utensils : Review...


Earlier this week I got sent some lovely bits for baking and serving food to try out and review. These are all from Aldi's Home baking Specialbuy's range, which will be in-store from the 6th March.


I always love to try out new goodies for the kitchen, especially if it involves baking. As usual, I got carried away with photo's, so I still have some fun things left to try out. I thought I would break the post into 2 and share how I have been using them all.
Share:

Thursday, 11 February 2016

How Do You Wear Pearls?


A few weeks ago I was asked "How Do You Wear Pearls?"


I love to wear costume jewellery, especially pearls (remember this outfit?) but I have never actually owned a real pearl necklace before. You can imagine how excited I was then when Claudia Bradby Jewellery asked me if I would like to review a piece from their SS16 collection. They have a beautiful collection of cultured pearls.
Share:

Monday, 8 February 2016

Gluten Free Valentine Recipes : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...


Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun blog hopping and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.

Last week, thanks to Delicious Alchemy I have been baking some Gluten Free valentine treats. Over the weekend we have been having a feast on our Gluten Free bakes..


Above : Some of the products from the Delicious Alchemy range.
Share:

Thursday, 4 February 2016

Tu Activewear From Sainsbury's : Review...


So far this year I have been relatively quiet on the exercise front. A runstreak with my Daughter, along with a few Parkruns has been about it. No more!! I have rejoined the gym and as they say "I am back on it."  My arms and legs can tell I have not done much. Giving me that tell tale sign of lack of use. Talk about muscle soreness. I am walking like John Wayne!!  

Weights in the gym on Tuesday, then to top it off a tough spinning class on Wednesday. 
At least I know I have worked hard, even if the kids are laughing at how I am walking!!



An ideal time to be sent some new sportswear to road test then. I don't know about you? but some new clothing always motivates me into getting out and about. 

Sainsbury's have asked me to review 2 pieces of their new fitness range. It should be hitting stores any day now. Keep your eyes peeled!! UPDATE.. NOW IN STORE AND ONLINE BE QUICK!! You can find the Sportswear here

Share:

Monday, 1 February 2016

New Boots : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...


Happy Monday everyone. Hope you have had a lovely weekend? It has been so miserable here, cold and damp. Roll on Summer...


A few days ago I mentioned that I have spent most of the month in running trainers or wellie's for walks with Mollie the Collie. So this weekend it has been lovely to break that routine and wear something else.
Share:

Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Aldi's Fitness Range : Review...


It is that time of year when we set ourself new goals. Then spend all way through January, trying to keep up with them.

I am happy to say my new years fitness routine is going well. I have ran everyday since the the 1st of January and my running has starting to feel good again.

Last week I managed to do 3 miles a day. Everyday. This week it is time to add a little more miles on.

I wish I could say my diet was going as good too, but with lots of treats still in from Christmas its is hard not to sneak a biscuit here a chocolate there!

Can't win them all though!? The extra miles will burn some of the calories off!?

Can you spot my running partner getting in on the above picture!?

Last week I was excited to be asked by Aldi to try out some of their new fitness clothes. I am a big fan of Aldi's exercise clothes as I know I am going to get good quality clothing at a great price. I am always keeping an eye out for when their running clothes come in-store on Specialbuys.
Share:

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Rockin Around The Christmas Tree In A Polka Dot Dress...


On Friday House of  Fraser asked me if I would like to pick out and style one of their Prom Dresses for a Christmas party. 

At this time of year, you would usually expect to pay full price for everything. How many times do you see toys you have bought the kids for Christmas loads cheaper in the New Year? The same with clothes, you normally never see Christmas party wear reduced in price. Not until January at the earliest. You can imagine how pleased I was to find this Jolie Moi 50's inspired polka dot dress at half price a week before Christmas then! Bonus!!


A lovely excuse to get dressed up for a photo. Now my eldest boys are back from Uni for babysitting duties. Just need the Hubby to take me out, to give the dress a proper spin.
Share:

Wednesday, 2 December 2015

Looking For Skiing Fashion At Great Prices? : Aldi Review..


Over the last few days it has turned really cold and wintry. Every day my daughter asks "will it snow today mum?"

It is not much fun standing at the park throwing a frisbee for my dog Mollie, when your shaking with frozen bones!


I will not feel the cold any more thanks to Aldi. They have come to the rescue again with their fantastic skiing range. This range hits stores tomorrow Thursday 3rd December, as part of their Special Buys weekly promotions.

Looking For Skiing Fashion At Great Prices?
Share:

Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Aldi’s Christmas Cocktail Challenge...


"Chestnuts roasting on an open fire
Jack Frost nipping at your nose
Yuletide carols being sung by a choir
And folks dressed up like Eskimos"



Eek, it is my favourite time of the year.

I have always loved Christmas.

Share:

Sunday, 15 November 2015

Men's Christmas Gifts From Aldi 2015 ..


I always love to see what new and exciting products Aldi have in-store on their Specialbuys each week.  They always have a good range of products for the whole family, at great prices. At this time of year they also have lots of cool stocking filler ideas in store.


There is always something I want and also need! As you do!

Share:

Disclosure

Gifted items will be marked "c/o"
Sponsored posts or if a brands pays to be featured in a post will be marked as "in collaboration with:...."
All thoughts will be my own other than if I accept a guest post which will be marked guest post.
© Claire Justine | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Designed by pipdig