Over 40 style | Fitness | Food | Family..Lifestyle Blog ...

Monday, 8 August 2016

Brantano Shoes Review : Creative Mondays...


Happy Creative Mondays everyone!!

Hope the Summer Holidays is going well!? Busy here, not much time to blog!! All good fun :)

A few weeks ago Brantano kindly asked me if I would like to pick out a pair of  their ladies sandals or shoes to review.


As I have enough different shoes and sandals for Summer I thought I would pick some nice and comfy work shoes.
Share:

Thursday, 4 August 2016

MORE THAN Pledge To Play More?


‘Advertorial’

Hello everyone!! How is your Summer going? Good I hope!!

We are out and about most days, seemingly walking miles. It is always nice to go walking, especially on a Sunny day in the countryside.  Mollie our Border Collie enjoys the extra walking too.

Like most dogs She loves walkies!! 


Mollie is very good at time keeping and around 8am and 2pm she starts running around, jumping at the door and giving out sweet "take me to the park" looks at anyone who walks by her.
Share:

Thursday, 7 July 2016

Oasis Chelsea Floral Skater Dress : House Of Fraser ..


Happy Thursday! Hope your having a good week so far? The weekend is almost here...

I am looking forward to this weekend as my Husband has promised to take me out for a date night!! We might as well make use of my older two Sons free babysitting, before they go back to Uni. Plus it will be an excuse to dress up.


Everyone enjoys a good night out. My two eldest are full of stories of nights out, proms, parties and more parties.!!

We never had anything like a Prom when I was at school!! A roller disco or teacher supervised school dance was about it!!

The only time I remember a reference to Proms was in movies such as Grease. Rather like trick or treating for Halloween it is a American influenced modern phenomenon. That is no bad thing as far as we are concerned as my older Boys both have fond memories of their school prom nights. My younger two love Trick or Treating.!


Share:

Monday, 20 June 2016

How Do You Handle A Compliment? Creative Mondays Blog Hop...


Happy Monday everyone. Hope you've had a lovely weekend?

Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun reading other posts on the hop and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.


In a recent survey commissioned by George at Asda, they found out that 41% of women feel unsatisfied with their body shape, and only 13% of women find compliments about their body shape to be believable. 

I think we can all find something we don't like about our bodies, especially as we get older. I could easily write a list of things I would like to change. If somebody does pays me a compliment though, I would be smiling all day and believe them ;)
Share:

Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Horrible History Break At Butlins..


We have just come back from a fun filled week at Butlins Skegness. All as part of my Butlins Ambassador role. We got the chance to try out a Horrible History themed break. Perfect for Spring Bank Holiday. The only thing during our week, which was not perfect however, the weather! Although as it turns out, if you stay at Butlins, come rain shine or gale force winds the fun really never stops!!

Read on...


We decided to travel by train. So a nice early walk to the station was needed. Everyone up with a smile, with a spring in their step? Not likely!! After a few tantrums (mainly the Hubby;-) we are on our way. A few hours after getting up we arrive in Skegness to be greeted by the Jolly Fisherman.
Share:

Thursday, 19 May 2016

Strive Footwear Review...


A few weeks ago I was kindly asked by Strive Footwear, if I would like to try out a pair of their new premium Health and Wellness sandals. Strive sell functional, healthy footwear and they are the World’s leading foot heath care supplier to the medical market.

Think fashion meets comfort. They sell a lovely range of sandals proven to correctly support your feet with Biomechanical Footbed Technology.


I picked a lovely pair of black patent tee- post sandals. I thought these would go well with everything I wear this summer. As long as the rain stays away.
Share:

Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Fitbit Blaze Review...


Last week Currys/PC World asked me if I would like to review the new Fitbit Blaze. I have always wanted a Fitbit, as my Husband has a Fitbit Charge and loves tracking his steps. (Also boring me with his stats!!) So being offered a newer, fancier model than Hubby has, was brilliant! Thanks..


Unboxing the Fitbit. The first thing you notice is that they have taken a leaf off Apple with premium packaging. Everything from how the box opens, to the little folders for setup guide, charger etc. screams quality. It makes you believe you have a premium product right away.
Share:

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Desk to Drinks Challenge With House of Fraser...


Last week House Of Fraser asked me, if I would like to take part in a fun fashion outfit challenge. Share an outfit that can be dressed down for the office and yet can also be styled up for a night out : The Desk To Drinks Challenge. (Just in case you go out then out out!!)


As part of the fun challenge, I got to choose one of their beautiful prom dresses to share how I would style it.
Share:

Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Running Gear : This Weeks Aldi's Specialbuys...


I am a big fan of Aldi's Specialbuys products. One thing I always keep a look out for, is their running gear. Over the last 10 years I have purchased a lot of my running apparel from them. T-shirts, fitness leggings, jackets, headbands, gloves, socks etc.


The reason I keep an eye out for them coming back in-store, is the products are always high quality, yet at really affordable prices. Last week Aldi got in touch with me to see if I would like to review some running gear that  will be available to buy this week. (Thursday 14th April). I was really pleased to get a preview of what will be coming out and get chance to take some for a test drive.

Share:

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Nutri Advanced Superfood Plus‏..


This week Nutri Advanced have just launch their new Superfood Plus:

"The formulation that not only blends some of the most sought-after vegetables, fruits and supplements – including enzymes to support digestion, ginger, cinnamon, turmeric , green tea and reishi mushroom – but it also contains Chocamine®, a patented, standardised cocoa-based ingredient that has no fat, sugar or caffeine. The only sweetener is a touch of stevia." 

They kindly sent me some of the Chocolate SuperFood Plus and Vanilla UltraMeal powders’ to try out.

Vanilla and chocolate... These are coincidentally my favourite flavours!!, especially in smoothies and milkshakes. How yummy!


Drinking smoothies instead of my plain sandwiches for lunch, sounds like a fun plan to me!  Especially as the Sun was shining so beautifully, (for a change!). I was inspired to make a summer fruit smoothie with the UltraMeal Vanilla.

Share:

Thursday, 24 March 2016

Joseph Joseph Compact Food Container Set Review...


I have been admiring Joseph Joseph product from a far, for a while now. Everything on their website look beautiful, colorful, practical and quality. I was really please when they contacted me to see if I would like to pick something from their website to review. 



Before they got in touch I didn't actually own anything. I did had a wish list the length of my arm though. I have read a lot of good thing about them from other blogs and I have been dying to try out their products. One of the things on my wish list was this Compact food container sets. 
Share:

Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Aldi Spring Summer Cocktails...


Aldi has created a lovely range of Spring/Summer cocktails and kindly got in touch to see If I would like to have a go at making some. Yummy, how nice!

Spring is the air and it is time to start planning some tasty cocktails for the lighter evenings on the garden with friends and BBQ weather.


I love cocktails. Especially tasty ones that have alcohol and fruit inside them.
Share:

Monday, 21 March 2016

The North Face Jacket Review : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...


Happy Monday everyone. Hope you have had a lovely weekend? Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun reading other posts on the hop and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.


A few weeks ago Blacks kindly asked me if I would like to pick a Spring jacket to review. How lovely of them! My padded ski jacket is now starting to get a bit to warm, now the weather is getting milder. On Sunday and the first day of Spring I got to wear my jacket on an adventure me and the children had up at the park. 
Share:

Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Bella Freud Sport Relief Bag : Review..


A few weeks ago Sainsbury's sent me one of their limited Edition Bella Freud Sport Relief Bags as a gift for completing an online survey about the bloggers community I am in.


 How sweet is this canvas shopping bag!? 

London based fashion designer Bella Freud, has collaborated with Sainsbury’s to create two limited edition canvas shopper bags to raise money for Sport Relief. There are 2 designs one with ‘Girl’ on and this one, ‘Everyone is Beautiful’. 


How to get your hands on a Bella Freud Sport Relief block colour canvas bags:
  • The Bella Freud bags will be exclusively available in Sainsbury’s stores from 17th February 2016. Comic Relief uses cash raised through Sport Relief to transform lives across the UK and the world’s poorest communities. The practical and reusable bags will be available in store for £5 with at least £1.50 going to Sport Relief.


These bags are so sweet. A real bargain for £5.00 and at least £1.50 is going to Sports Relief. Time to go shopping now!!

Talking of Sports Relief my daughter has ran 21 times around the school playground today, as part of her Sports Relief mile!! It was only supposed to be 18 but she said 3 extra for a good cause!!

I was sent a sample to review. All thoughts are my own. I was not paid for this post.



Share:

Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Lipstick Review From House Of Fraser...


Last week I was kindly asked by House Of Fraser if I would like to try out some make up from their SS16 collection. I love new make up and decided to pick some good quality lipstick.


I wanted to go for a change in colour from usual red lipstick. I thought how nice some pops of pink would be. Something to make me feel like Spring is on the way.
Share:

Monday, 22 February 2016

Aldi's Home Baking Review: Creative Mondays Blog hop...


Happy Monday everyone.

Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun blog hopping and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.


Hope you have had a lovely weekend?
Share:

Saturday, 20 February 2016

Aldi's Kitchen Utensils : Review...


Earlier this week I got sent some lovely bits for baking and serving food to try out and review. These are all from Aldi's Home baking Specialbuy's range, which will be in-store from the 6th March.


I always love to try out new goodies for the kitchen, especially if it involves baking. As usual, I got carried away with photo's, so I still have some fun things left to try out. I thought I would break the post into 2 and share how I have been using them all.
Share:

Thursday, 11 February 2016

How Do You Wear Pearls?


A few weeks ago I was asked "How Do You Wear Pearls?"


I love to wear costume jewellery, especially pearls (remember this outfit?) but I have never actually owned a real pearl necklace before. You can imagine how excited I was then when Claudia Bradby Jewellery asked me if I would like to review a piece from their SS16 collection. They have a beautiful collection of cultured pearls.
Share:

Monday, 8 February 2016

Gluten Free Valentine Recipes : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...


Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun blog hopping and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.

Last week, thanks to Delicious Alchemy I have been baking some Gluten Free valentine treats. Over the weekend we have been having a feast on our Gluten Free bakes..


Above : Some of the products from the Delicious Alchemy range.
Share:

Thursday, 4 February 2016

Tu Activewear From Sainsbury's : Review...


So far this year I have been relatively quiet on the exercise front. A runstreak with my Daughter, along with a few Parkruns has been about it. No more!! I have rejoined the gym and as they say "I am back on it."  My arms and legs can tell I have not done much. Giving me that tell tale sign of lack of use. Talk about muscle soreness. I am walking like John Wayne!!  

Weights in the gym on Tuesday, then to top it off a tough spinning class on Wednesday. 
At least I know I have worked hard, even if the kids are laughing at how I am walking!!



An ideal time to be sent some new sportswear to road test then. I don't know about you? but some new clothing always motivates me into getting out and about. 

Sainsbury's have asked me to review 2 pieces of their new fitness range. It should be hitting stores any day now. Keep your eyes peeled!! UPDATE.. NOW IN STORE AND ONLINE BE QUICK!! You can find the Sportswear here

Share:
© Claire Justine | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Designed by pipdig