Over 40 style | Fitness | Food | Family..Lifestyle Blog ...

Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Aldi’s Christmas Cocktail Challenge...

"Chestnuts roasting on an open fire
Jack Frost nipping at your nose
Yuletide carols being sung by a choir
And folks dressed up like Eskimos"

Eek, it is my favourite time of the year.

I have always loved Christmas.


Sunday, 15 November 2015

Men's Christmas Gifts From Aldi 2015 ..

I always love to see what new and exciting products Aldi have in-store on their Specialbuys each week.  They always have a good range of products for the whole family, at great prices. At this time of year they also have lots of cool stocking filler ideas in store.

There is always something I want and also need! As you do!


Monday, 9 November 2015

Oh Come All Ye Tasteful: And Some Christmas Items Tried And Tested...

This week I have a special round up of all things Festive. All the things that I am loving at the moment. Some things I have been sent for review, some things I have purchased from the shops, some things I have already eaten!

1.) Cook Book: Oh Come All Ye Tasteful - The Foodie's Guide to a Millionaire's Christmas Feast written by : Ian Flitcroft. Around this time every year we like to find new seasonal recipes and try them out. I can get lost in a new recipe book, even more so when it is full of Christmas recipes. Now which recipe to try first!?! Oh yes coffee and cream.

Christmas Eve Kit : Creative Mondays Blog Hop...

Happy Monday everyone.

Creative Mondays is my favourite blog hop of the week as I get to see all your amazing creative ideas. Link up, have fun blog hopping and please be kind enough to link back to the hop in your post.

Also be great if you leave a comment and I will hop over and see what you have been up to.
Most importantly link up and have fun hoping around!!

Sunday, 8 November 2015

Funky Christmas Jumpers Review..

Now it is November we can officially start mentioning the C word.... 'Christmas'. My favourite time of year.

If your a regular reader of my blog you will remember from last year how much I love my Christmas jumpers. I try to wear one every day throughout December as I love them so much!

Thursday, 5 November 2015

Cowboy Boots : Shoe Zone Review..

I have always been a fan of the classic Cowboy boot styles. They never go out of fashion. Every year I end up coming back to them as my boot of choice.  Each Winter a new and slight variation in style catches my eye.
Last week I got chance to pick a pair of Winter boots from Shoe Zone to review. With all the rain we had last week I could not wait to pick and wear some! Cowboy boots it was then.They brightened up a dull day. Matching them up with my mustard tights to add array of sunshine.

Tuesday, 3 November 2015

Pet Shop UK : Puppy Food Review...

On Friday Mollie got sent a lovely present from a Online Pet Food website call Pet shop.

You may have heard of them before as they have also changed their name from PetShopBowl to petshop.co.uk ?

Tuesday, 27 October 2015

My Morning : Collaboration With Aldi...

Every morning I get up around 6 am. Now the children are older it is not because they need me. They love their sleep (like me!) It is from the joys of having a puppy.

Just as everyone is in deep sleep"zzzz" snugly in their beds, the signal comes. A loud bark or two usually does the trick. She wants her breakfast and to visit the garden!

Sunday, 25 October 2015

Art Of Style Blogger Challenge..

Last week I was contacted to see if I would like to take part in a fun Art of Style Blogger challenge.

Damart are creating a series of ‘art of style’ videos with a professional stylist to give women little tips on how to amplify their style. They have also challenged ten bloggers to style the in-demand Winter Dogtooth Wrap to see how we all style it.

Thursday, 1 October 2015

Autumn Outfit Layering From Fat Face..

How lovely has the weather been over the last few days!?!

So nice that I got to wear a short sleeved t-shirt on the school run yesterday!

A few days ago I got to pick out and style an outfit from Fat Face.

They are launching a new collection of lightweight, easy to wear layering pieces, designed for everyday wear. Perfect with all this changing weather!

 I had packed most of my Summer clothes away, so perfect timing!

I picked out this lovely Callington Triangle Geo Cover Up and some deep indigo jeggings.

About the cover up:
  • Lightweight Callington cover up is easy to throw on over any outfit. 
  • The waterfall style has beautiful drape qualities that are flattering for everyone, and the all over print packs the perfect punch of pretty.
  • Lightweight fabric.
  • All over print.
  • Three quarter length sleeves
  • Waterfall style collar
  • 55% cotton, 45% modal.
  • Machine washable.
  • £40.00

About the jeggings:
  • So easy and adaptable, these soft jeggings are sure to be a wardrobe staple. 
  • They look great with heels, boots, sneakers or sandals, with just the right amount of stretch for the perfect fit every time. 
  • This deep indigo wash is so versatile; you can team it with pretty much anything.
  • Flattering mid-rise.
  • Stretch cotton mix.
  • Zip fly.
  • Branded button fastening.
  • Inside leg: 30". 
  • 67% cotton 29% polyester 4% elastane .
  • Machine washable.
  • £40.00

I love how comfortable the jeggings feel. Even though I have put a little bit of weight on over the summer a size 10 still fits nicely.

The top is very stylish with a lovely pattern and nice a lightweight material.

Cover up : c/o Fat Face
Vest : Primark
Jeggings : c/o Fat Face
Boots : Matalan

About this post:

I got to pick my favourite outfit from Fat Face for this review.

All thoughts are my own and I was not paid for this post.


Tuesday, 29 September 2015

Aldi Specialbuys Bedroom, Bathroom & Home Range Review...

This week I got to preview some of the Specialbuys that will be on sale in Aldi, over the next couple of weeks.

Thursday, 24 September 2015

Aldi Cycling Range : This Week's Specials..

In my spare time, I love to get outdoors and keep fit. If I am not walking the dog, or running, I love to go out for a bike ride. Looking for the downhill and flat if I can!

Sometimes fitting everything in is hard work. So when I am short on time, I combine a few of these elements in one go. A run to the gym, with a spinning class in the middle, then a run home.

Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Philips Viva Collection Juicer Review + Recipes..

I have to admit I am not too good at eating my 5 portions of Fruit and Veggies. I normally eat at most two or three. Not good!!

Friday, 18 September 2015

Aldi’s Specialbuys : Home Baking Range...

With the Great British Bake Off so popular at the moment, we can't stop baking! Everyone loves eating my handy work. (At least they say they do!?!)  Brownies, cookies, pastries with Cupcakes being our most popular bake this week. To tie in with National Cupcake week.

Thursday, 17 September 2015

Hanneli Mustaparta Collaboration with Deichmann...

 My all time dream job would be a shoe designer.

I have always loved shoes . Shoes Shoes and more Shoes!

I can remember sneaking into my Mums wardrobe when I was little, looking at her shoes collection. Then dancing around in the mirror when no one was looking, in her over sized fancy heeled shoes.

Imagine the start of the movie Kinky Boots dancing away in my own little world!!

Monday, 14 September 2015

National Cupcake Week : 14 to 20 September...

Did you know it is National Cupcake week, this week?

A good reason to make lots of yummy cupcake then :)

Sunday, 30 August 2015

Marisota Shapeology Fashion Week

I am a big fan of Marisota, who offer a beautiful range of quality clothing for all ages and sizes. Everything I have received from them has always fit perfectly, adding a touch of class to my wardrobe.

I feel so lucky that they asked me to style my favourite look. Selecting garments from their Autumn range, ahead of their first Online Shapeology Fashion Week. Starting next week, from Tuesday 1st September to Friday 4th September.

Here is a little more about Shapeology Fashion Week from Marisota themselves:

Thursday, 27 August 2015

Frankie & Benny's Launches Their Brand New Menu!

On Saturday we were invited down to Frankie & Benny's to try out their brand new menu. We are big fans of the Italian Restaurant so it was a special treat for us all. We looked through the new menu online in readiness, so we knew what kind of things to order. (As if we didn't know;-)


Tuesday, 25 August 2015

Frankie & Benny's Launches Their Brand New Menu!

On Saturday we were invited down to Frankie & Benny's to try out their brand new menu. We are big fans of the Italian Restaurant so it was a special treat for us all. We looked through the new menu online in readiness, so we knew what kind of things to order. (As if we didn't know;-)

They say:
It's a very exciting time for Frankie & Benny's, as our new menu is jam packed with delicious new dishes, fresher than ever, and inspired by bold Stateside flavours along with traditional Italian classics. 

The family feast sounded a great choice for us.

Perfect for 3-4 hungry folk! All you gotta do is pick your favourites to share... 1. Choose any large pizza with up to 4 toppings (Hawaiian, American Hot, BBQ Chicken or Margherita, or a quarter of each). 2. Add a sharing pasta platter (F&B Meatballs or Saltimbocca Chicken or Spaghetti Pomodoro). 3. Finish with a House Salad or Unlimited Golden Fries.
 I like pepperoni on mine, the children like Margarita and the husband loves pineapple so we opted for the quarter of each pizza. F&B meatballs and the unlimited golden fries. We also asked for 1 starter, dough balls to be bought out with the main (as we all love these) finally a portion of onion rings! plenty for everyone. As always the food was tasty with lots of lovely finishing touches to the meal.

Anyone for dessert?

 Having a sweet tooth myself it took a while to pick. I wish I could try them all!! I finally went for the salted caramel cheesecake with chocolate covered honeycomb with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. This was delicious. The children both went for chocolate pancakes, warm pancake topped with brownies & cream, ice cream and drizzled with chocolate flavour sauce. Apparently there was only 200 kcal in this? they said it was yummy. I was waiting to be offered a bit to try, but no chance of that !!

We had a great night... First time at this F&B. Definitely not the last, great service, friendly staff and a lovely well laid out restaurant.  All in the style we have come to expect from F&B. The chips were truly bottomless, unlike some places who never come back and ask. Overall Brilliant.
My Hubby says we can come back on our own when kids back at school. Think he has his eyes on the Sorrento Swordfish dish. Fellow customer plate envy!!!

About this post~

We got invited to have a family meal at Frankie & Benny's for the purpose of this review. I was not paid for this post and all thoughts are our own honest option.

Linking up with~

Tried and Tested

Sunday, 16 August 2015

Gel Glorify Asics Exclusive At Intersport..

A few weeks ago I got to review some Gel Indicate Trainers from Asics as part of the Pound The Road campaign. I love to run and having new kit always gives me some extra motivation. I was so pleased how comfy the trainers are. I am happily back into regular running now and each run feels just that bit easier.

Last week I got some very exciting news from The Running Bug , who organised the reviews, that I have been chosen to be one of Asics Ambassadors for the August #PoundTheRoad campaign too.

How exciting!!

This means I get to try out some more fabulous trainers that are exclusive to Intersports.
© Clairejustine | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Designed by pipdig